TrainWreckRecovery

1 part therapy + 2 parts wine

And 6+ months later…

And I’ve not been back to post a thing.

This year has been tough for me. Lots of ups and downs. The biggest up is my weight which has decidedly gotten me down.

I am heavier than I can even imagine. It physically hurts to say the number. But I will. 205. Fuck that was hard.

How the hell did I get so fat? I know I’ve had to go up a few pant sizes sure, but I don’t LOOK that fat right? RIGHT?

I’m delusional. I’m fat. And it’s time that I do something about it.

I’m part of an awesome online community that is supportive and funny and as pervy as I am and I love them for it. And so a bunch of us are starting the year with a weight loss challenge. I did it last year and started off really well but then I fell off the wagon and ended up heavier than I started.

This year I’m determined to do better. I have a plan. I’ve got the equipment (new scale, weights, food scale, and a new FitBit on the way) and I’m ready to get started.

I reactivated my MyFitnessPal account and I’m determined to get results.

I’ve made my weekly meal plan set and I’m working on pulling together the shopping list. I’m cleaning out the fridge and pantry and making a promise to myself to keep up with it this year. Image

Week 1 Meal Plan

I’m especially motivated by the fact that I have my 10 year high school reunion this year (how the fuck did I get this old?)

To add to this all I’ve determined that I really have to stop drinking so much if I want to lose weight. Because apparently drinking a bottle or two of wine a night isn’t conducive to weight loss… who knew? So I’m saving my Saturday calories for wine and/or eating out and otherwise being Sober Sally during the week 😦

Wish me luck!

 

Edited to Add: I’ve finished my shopping list. I already have most of the meats and spices I’ll need so they aren’t included.Week 1 Shopping List

Single Post Navigation

6 thoughts on “And 6+ months later…

  1. Too Sensitive on said:

    Well done you are doing great. I think it is wonderful that you have worked out your menu plan.

    Do not be so hard on yourself. If you did nothing where would you be one year from now? Even if you start one healthy habit that you continue, you have made a difference to your life.

    xxxx

  2. Ahhh, my dear kindred spirit! You are going to do wonderful! You know you can always call me if support is needed. Remember, we are always on the same team. I love you, and I’m sending super good vibes your way.

    Excellent blog post by the way. Lovely author that you are.

  3. *kick*

Leave a Reply

