TrainWreckRecovery

1 part therapy + 2 parts wine

Ice Ice Baby

I’m freezing. Both because it’s fairly cold outside and because I’m sitting on an ice pack. I’m also in too much pain to get up and turn the heat on in my apartment.

I’m still walking around like the hunchback of Notre Dame. I was walking semi-normally for a while during the day but that was primarily because of the hydrocodone I was prescribed. As soon as that wore off I was back to walking at a 90* angle.

I did go to the chiropractor today and that was interesting. Despite the fact that a good number of my extended relatives are chiros I haven’t been to one since grade school. I wasn’t sure what to expect but I would do just about anything at this point if it meant I could walk like a normal human… as it is I look like I’m devolving.

It was pretty good for a while. Had some electrode thingamabobs stuck to my back. That felt pretty awesome. Then I got to lay down on this fancy waterbed thing. It was like laying on hot tub without getting wet. Also pretty awesome.

Then came the adjustment. Which pretty much freaked the fuck out of me. But also felt ok.

I made it home fine but then the last of the pain meds must’ve worn off because I’m in PAIN!

I’m supposed to be icing my back (instead of heat like I’ve been doing) so my ass is freezing right now. I took another pill (and swallowed it with wine) so the pain is starting to dissipate again. I am itchy like a motherfucker though. I’m a little worried I might scratch my skin off!

So… not much on the weight loss front. I’m not terribly hungry so I’m not eating too many calories but I’m definitely wine-ing it up tonight in hopes that I’ll stop feeling my back!

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Ice Ice Baby

  1. blueviking on said:

    I feel your pain. I’ve been having some back pain for the last couple months, and finally went for the massage/chiropractic combo this afternoon. I’m also going to stay the exercise for one more day, hoping that the rest will allow the back to settle a bit.

    Hope you’re better soon so you can get back on the horse! 🙂

Leave a Reply

