TrainWreckRecovery

1 part therapy + 2 parts wine

Bite me

Back is still hurting. Despite that I managed to get some grocery shopping done and prepare some of my weekly meals.

I once again made a bunch of sandwiches to freeze. These worked out well last week so I figured I’d do them again. I also got some more stuff to make my breakfast sandwiches including a muffin top tin for the eggs but I’m waiting to make those because I needed to take a break from standing up for so long.

So after a nice long nap I decided to make dinner.

I’ve been eyeing these quinoa pizza bites for a while. I originally saw them on Pinterest and since I’m always looking for new ways to cook with quinoa (and because I freaking love ‘mini’ things) I was excited to try them.

I made mine with turkey pepperoni and added some black olives. The taste was fantastic… however I must not have sprayed the tin well enough because most of them got stuck in the tin and didn’t end up looking so pretty.

Despite that it was a thoroughly enjoyable meal. And I’ll definitely be making them again.

Mine ended up being about 42 calories per bite according to MFP which is pretty damn good.

Quinoa Pizza Bites

2 C cooked quinoa

2 Large eggs

1 C chopped onion

1 C pizza cheese mix

3 Oz turkey pepperoni chopped

chopped black olives (about 10)

2 tsp chopped garlic

pizza seasoning

red pepper flakes

pizza sauce for dipping

(the original recipe called for fresh basil but I forgot it at the store, it also had a few different herbs)

Preheat oven to 350*. Mix ingredients (except pizza sauce) in a large bowl. Spoon into greased mini muffin tin (about 1 tbsp). And bake for 20-25mins.

Serve with pizza sauce for dipping.

YUM!

 

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Bite me

  1. blueviking on said:

    I might have to try a variation of this recipe for myself (I despise onions).

Leave a Reply

