TrainWreckRecovery

1 part therapy + 2 parts wine

Friends are for Bear Stuff

It’s no secret to my friends that I have a major addiction to online shopping. Especially when it comes to Amazon. It’s why I wasn’t surprised when I came home today and there were giant boxes filled with toilet paper (32 rolls) and paper towels (48 rolls). I was slightly more surprised by the smaller box until I remembered buying some new shoes.

But there was one box that I just couldn’t place. I just couldn’t figure out what it could be. It wasn’t a box of the bras that I had ordered. Probably not the belts either. What the fuck did I order?!?!?!?

Then I noticed the return address. It was from my friend ‘Doodle’ and then I knew I was in for some trouble. I tore open the shipping paper and couldn’t stop laughing. She obviously remembered that I wanted THIS  mounted bear because she sent me (a less dead version). Wait that sounds like she sent me a living bear, and she didn’t. She sent me an INFLATABLE bear head. It was never living. So maybe that actually makes it more dead? At any rate. AWESOME bear head!

Super Cool Wall mountable bear head

 

It’s awesome. He will soon be keeping Regi comfortable on my living room wall. I’m seeing up a little menagerie in my small apartment and I love it.

Today wasn’t much of a weight loss day. I was running errands and getting my hair done. I love how it looks!

I’m trying out some individual peach cobblers and will be sure to update with the results later. Until then I’m drinking some wine and watching a Drag Race Marathon (can’t wait for the new season to start!).

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Friends are for Bear Stuff

  1. blueviking on said:

    I completely thought you were a different kind of drag racing fan, until I clicked through… 😉

Leave a Reply

