TrainWreckRecovery

1 part therapy + 2 parts wine

Twofer

Ok, two posts in one day.

I’ve been away a long time so sue me.

So last post was a bit blah blah blah life sucks. And this one is more… yum. That was a pretty good dinner I made.

I pinned this recipe for a Crispy Quinoa Bake a few weeks ago and figured I’d try it eventually. Tonight I was planning on making my chicken enchilada lasagna until I realized that the tortillas that I had were freezer burned. Bummer. But I figured I take the idea from the above recipe, mash it with my enchilada lasagna recipe and see how it turned out.


If you’ve read this blog at all you know I pretty much suck at recipes.

Basically I made some quinoa (kinda from the recipe above). In a sautee pan I mixed, some shredded chicken, 1/2 block of cream cheese, a can of drained Ro-Tel, most of a drained can of black beans, about 1/2 of a can of drained corn, and a can of green enchilada sauce.

When the quinoa was cooked I mixed it all up and poured it into a greased casserole dish.

Baked it for 30 minutes then topped it with some shredded cheese and baked it a bit longer until it was bubbly and brown.

YUM!

 

Image

Tastes better than my crappy phone makes it look I promise!

 

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Twofer

  1. blueviking on said:

    Just when I finally got around to trying those quinoa pizza bites (yum), you come up with another quinoa recipe… 😉

  2. I really like quinoa, but I’m really bad at following direction. I have found inspiration however.

Leave a Reply

