TrainWreckRecovery

1 part therapy + 2 parts wine

I suck

I just really really can’t keep up with this thing. I did so well for a while and now I’m back to forgetting about it.

I’m off the wagon. Both with the ‘I’m going to stop drinking so much’ thing AND the ‘I’m going to eat better and work out’ thing. 

So on this Saturday night I’m catching up on Vampire Diaries* (is it a guilty pleasure if you admit it?) drinking a bottle of cheap ass wine and eating a sleeve of Girl Scout Cookies (Thin Mints of course).

*if you question why I watch Vampire Diaries… 

exhibit A:

Image

 

exhibit b:

Image

 

Ok, No need for exhibit C… pretty much I just watch for the half naked men. Damn.

 

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “I suck

  1. blueviking on said:

    I had to chuckle quietly to myself as I read your post… been there, done that, got the frickin’ t-shirt. 😉

    Though I am still officially still shooting for my goal(s)… as the months wear on, it’s easy to skip the workout one day, then let it slip into two or three before the guilt takes over and makes me hop on that elliptical again. And rather than broiled salmon and steamed veggies… pizza nights have crept back into the schedule. I had reduced my drinking, to reduce the caloric intake… but now I’m doin’ the wine and cocktails thing more frequently again. I figure that life isn’t as worth living if we don’t indulge a little now and then. I’ll eventually lose more weight, but it may just take a little longer.

    If you want some half-naked (or sometimes more than half) men for eye candy, and you don’t mind a little blood and the occasional dismemberment, you should be watching Spartacus. 😉

  2. blueviking on said:

    BTW… what kind of wine goes with Mint cookies? 😉

Leave a Reply

